And so it begins…

Crossfit.

That word is enough to strike fear into the hearts of many.

According to Wikipedia:

‘CrossFit describes its strength and conditioning program as “constantly varied, high intensity, functional movement,” with the stated goal of improving fitness’

Some have described it as hell.  Others claim that it’s transformed their life.

Me?  I don’t know how I feel about the topic just yet.

I’ve done an intro class at my box (to see if I want to sign up full tiime), and then I did two 2-hour sessions that covered the fundamentals.  Both of these were considered ‘light’ workouts.

Tonight is my first attempt at a real, live, Crossfit class.

Why a blog?

I thought I would document my journey,  because when I did a search for people’s experiences doing crossfit I got a lot of superfit people that did the prescribed workout on a regular basis.  Trying to find experiences of someone who, like me, is overweight and out of shape yet still managed to succeed at Crossfit were few and far between.

So there you go.

2 thoughts on “And so it begins…

Leave a Reply

