The 7 Day Real Food Challenge

One of my favorite fitness/real food bloggers is Melissa Joulwan from The Clothes Make The Girl.

When I was catching up on my RSS feeds last night this post of hers caught my eye, and I got excited:

http://www.theclothesmakethegirl.com/2013/04/11/7-day-real-food-challenge/

It’s a mini-version of Whole9′s Whole 30!  Just a week!  This starts April 21 and ends April 27.

This is hosted by Roxanne of Holistic Mama, and Melissa is one of the sponsors.  One of the prizes is her Well Fed cookbook that I love so much I have in three different formats (PDF, Kindle, physical book)

They’ve got two versions, a free version and a goodies-laden $29 version as well.

More details can be found at the link above, or at Holistic Mama‘s site.

I’ve signed up – who’s going to join me?  Leave a comment if you join up!

5 thoughts on “The 7 Day Real Food Challenge

      • Well I was thinking of doing the whole month but 7 days sounds like a plan! If its easy then I can keep going…..what I would say is that being strict paleo for 12 days now, I get a lite light headed at crossfit so I’m looking for ways to adjust!

      • I can’t comment on your nested comment on the website but I cm can through Mobile. Weird.

        I eat pretty strict low carb Paleo-ish. No fruit or starchy veg but lately I’ve been adding in a few paleo-carbs before working out. Crossfit has me lightheaded too!

      • Weird – annleblond – I can’t comment on your nested comment. Weird.

        I eat pretty strict low carb Paleo-ish. No fruit or starchy veg but lately I’ve been adding in a few paleo-carbs before working out. Crossfit has me lightheaded too!

Leave a Reply

