Week three!

Instead of counting the classes (which could get old after a while) I’ve decided to start counting weeks.

Last night’s class was the first class I didn’t feel like I was going to pass out or get sick during, and I’m not sure if it’s because my body is adapting or because of my pre-WOD nutrition.

The warmup consisted of a short (300m) run and two rounds of:

  • overhead kettlebell thrusters
  • crab walk (!)
  • twisting kettlebell rows
  • um… I can’t remember the fourth exercise.  I forgot to write this one down.  Sorry 🙂

I made it through the warm ups and then we did snatch drills.  Our WOD was a simple but effective five rounds of:

  • 10x Bar facing burpees
  • 10x snatches

The burpees were tough on my shoulder but I made it through two full rounds plus a full round of burpees.  The snatch Rx was 65 for ladies, but I did my first round with 10lbs and then de-loaded to 7.5.  My poor arms couldn’t take it after all of the work that we did during our skills section.

After two full weeks of regular crossfit 2x/week, I’ve moved up to three days a week this week, so we’ll see how it goes.  Last night’s workout was tough but I didn’t feel extremely drained afterwards, which is a first for me.  I’m not sure if it’s my body adapting or if it is the addition of a few extra carbs into my diet before a workout that’s getting me through.

My goal for the year this year is to not be last at least once. 🙂

Leave a Reply

